Skip to Content

Workers’ Compensation Board

Search menu

Due to a technical issue, document submission by email to WCBClaimsFIling@wcb.ny.gov is temporarily unavailable. Please use alternative methods for submitting documents until this issue has been resolved.

Due to planned OnBoard maintenance occurring between 2:00 a.m. to 5:00 a.m. ET on Monday, April 15, 2024, notifications may not be generated during this period. Please check your dashboards for prior authorization requests (PARs) and PAR responses submitted during this period. All other functionality will be working.

Subject Number 187-1 2024 Legal Holidays and Board Closures

Board Bulletins and Subject Numbers

Supersedes Subject Number 187-1 August 15, 2022

August 29, 2023

The following is a list of New York State's legal holidays for 2024. All Board locations will be closed on these days:

Board Closed
New Year's Day Monday, January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 19 (Observed)
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Juneteenth Wednesday, June 19
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Columbus Day Monday, October 14
Veteran's Day Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25

Clarissa M. Rodriguez
Chair