Site Navigation

WCB Home Page
Change Font Size
Glossary of WCB Terms
New York State
Workers' Compensation Board
OFFICE OF THE CHAIR
20 Park Street   Albany, New York 12207
Governor Andrew M. Cuomo


Subject No. 187-1

2012 HEARING SCHEDULE

Supersedes Subject No. 187-1 dated October 12, 2010

Date:  November 9, 2011

Below is a list of the days that the Workers' Compensation Board will be closed in 2012. It also includes a list of days on which the Board will be open but some or all of the WC Law Judge hearings (as indicated) will not be held.

Board Closed

New Year's Day Monday, January 2 (Observed)
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16
Presidents' Day Monday, February 20
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Columbus Day Monday, October 8
Veteran's Day Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25

Board Open - No Hearings (Except as Indicated)

All Offices

Good Friday Friday, April 6
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 23
Christmas Eve Mon., December 24 (no PM hearings)
New Year's Eve Mon., December 31 (no PM hearings)

Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, Peekskill, Hempstead and Hauppauge Offices
and related Customer Service Centers

Passover Friday, April 6 (no PM hearings)
Rosh Hashanah Monday, September 17
Tuesday, September 18
Yom Kippur Tuesday, September 25 (no PM hearings)
Wednesday, September 26

 

Robert E. Beloten
Chair