Skip to Content

Workers’ Compensation Board

Search menu

We are working to fix a technical issue involving the Virtual Hearings iOS app. Affected users can still join their hearings from a web browser on their iOS device, or their laptop/desktop, by going to http://www.wcb.ny.gov/virtual-hearings/. Users may also attend their hearings using the Android VHC app.


Due to a technical issue, mail from the Board is currently going out on a delayed schedule. We will update once resolved.

Language Access Policy  |  Disclaimer Regarding the Use of "Google Translate"

Subject Number 187-1 2019 Legal Holidays and Board Closures

Board Bulletins and Subject Numbers

Supersedes Subject Number 187-1 dated July 14, 2017

August 8, 2018

The following is a list of the New York State 2019 legal holidays. All Board locations will be closed on these days.

Board Closed
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Columbus Day Monday, October 14
Veterans' Day Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25

Clarissa M. Rodriguez
Chair