Skip to Content

Workers' Compensation Board

New York State
Workers' Compensation Board
OFFICE OF THE CHAIR
328 State Street  Schenectady, New York 12305
Governor Andrew M. Cuomo


Subject No. 187-1

2019 Legal Holidays and Board Closures

Supersedes Subject Number 187-1 dated July 14, 2017

Date:  August 8, 2018

The following is a list of the New York State 2019 legal holidays. All Board locations will be closed on these days.

Board Closed

New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Columbus Day Monday, October 14
Veterans' Day Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25

 

Clarissa M. Rodriguez
Chair