Skip to Content

Site Navigation

WCB Home Page
Change Font Size
Glossary of WCB Terms
New York State
Workers' Compensation Board
OFFICE OF THE CHAIR
328 State Street  Schenectady, New York 12305
Governor Andrew M. Cuomo


Subject No. 187-1

2013 HEARING SCHEDULE

Supersedes Subject No. 187-1 dated November 9, 2011

Date:  November 6, 2012

Below is a list of the days that the Workers' Compensation Board will be closed in 2013. It also includes a list of days on which the Board will be open but some or all of the WC Law Judge hearings (as indicated) will not be held.

Board Closed

New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18 (Observed)
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Columbus Day Monday, October 14
Veteran's Day Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25

Board Open - No Hearings (Except as Indicated)

All Offices

Good Friday Friday, March 29
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 29
Christmas Eve Tues., December 24 (no PM hearings)
New Year's Eve Tues., December 31 (no PM hearings)

Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, Peekskill, Hempstead and Hauppauge Offices
and related Customer Service Centers

Passover Monday, March 25 (no PM hearings)
Tuesday, March 26
Wednesday, March 27
Rosh Hashanah Wed., September 4 (no PM hearings)
Thursday, September 5
Friday, September 6
Yom Kippur Friday, September 13 (no PM hearings)

Floating Holiday (Board Open, Regular Hearing Schedule)

Lincoln's Birthday Tuesday, February 12

 

Robert E. Beloten
Chair