Skip to Content

Site Navigation

WCB Home Page
Change Font Size
Glossary of WCB Terms

Ambulatory Fee Schedule Memos

December 18, 1995

TO: Insurance Carriers and Self-Insured Employers Providing Benefits Under the Workers' Compensation Law, Volunteer Firefighters' Benefit Law and Volunteer Ambulance Workers' Benefit Law

SUBJECT: Ambulatory Surgery Fee Schedule

This is to inform you that the Workers' Compensation Board has promulgated an Ambulatory Surgery Fee Schedule. This schedule has been adopted pursuant to Section 13, paragraph (a) of the Workers' Compensation Law and constitutes Sections 329.4 and 329.5 of the Official Compilation of Codes, Rules and Regulations of the State of New York. The schedule covers ambulatory surgery hospital charges rendered on or after January 1, 1995 for services to patients under the Workers' Compensation Law, the Volunteer Firefighters' Benefits Law, the Volunteer Ambulance Workers' Benefit Law and the Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Reparation Act. The schedule was prepared using the New York State Products of Ambulatory Surgery (PAS) methodology with the reimbursement level set at 150% of the rate promulgated by the New York State Health Department for Medicaid patients. Please note that the 1995 schedule should be used until such time as the New York State Division of the Budget calculates and approves the 1996 Medicaid PAS rates. Hospitals may request a retroactive adjustment on all bills submitted for services rendered in calendar year 1995. Requests for retroactive payment will be subject to interest at the rate of 9% per annum, if such payment is not made within 45 days of receipt of the bill by the carrier. The Ambulatory Surgery Fee Schedule will be available on a diskette (3 1/2" format) for a nominal fee of $20.00. You may order the schedule by calling Lynne Cuva at (518) 486-3330 or by writing to the Workers' Compensation Board, 100 Broadway-Menands, Albany, NY 12241 attention: Lynne Cuva. Checks must be made payable to Chairman, Workers' Compensation Board. If you have any questions regarding the implementation of this schedule, please contact our Health Provider Practices Office at (718) 802-6972.

Robert R. Snashall Chairman


December 18, 1995

TO: Hospitals Providing Ambulatory Surgery Services Licensed Free Standing Ambulatory Surgery Centers

SUBJECT: Ambulatory Surgery Fee Schedule

This is to inform you that the Workers' Compensation Board has promulgated an Ambulatory Surgery Fee Schedule.

This schedule has been adopted pursuant to Section 13, paragraph (a) of the Workers' Compensation Law and constitutes Sections 329.4 and 329.5 of the Official Compilation of Codes, Rules and Regulations of the State of New York. The schedule covers ambulatory surgery hospital charges rendered on or after January 1, 1995 for services to patients under the Workers' Compensation Law, the Volunteer Firefighters' Benefits Law, the Volunteer Ambulance Workers' Benefit Law and the Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Reparation Act. This schedule has been prepared using the New York State Products of Ambulatory Surgery (PAS) methodology with the reimbursement level set at 150% of the rate promulgated by the New York State Health Department for Medicaid patients. Please note that the 1995 schedule should be used until such time as the New York State Division of the Budget calculates and approves the 1996 Medicaid PAS rates. Hospitals may request a retroactive adjustment on all bills submitted for services rendered in calendar year 1995. Requests for retroactive payment will be subject to interest at the rate of 9% per annum, if such payment is not made within 45 days of receipt of the bill by the carrier. Enclosed is the reimbursement schedule for your facility. If you have any questions regarding the implementation of this schedule, please contact our Health Provider Practices Office at (718) 802- 6972.

Robert R. Snashall Chairman


July 22, 1996

TO: Licensed Free Standing Ambulatory Surgery Centers

SUBJECT: Ambulatory Surgery Fee Schedule

This is to inform you that the Workers' Compensation Board has updated its Ambulatory Surgery Fee Schedule for Ambulatory Surgery Centers.

The schedule covers ambulatory surgery charges rendered on or after January 1, 1995, for services to patients under the Workers' Compensation Law, the Volunteer Firefighters' Benefit Law, the Volunteer Ambulance Workers' Benefit Law and the Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Reparation Act. It was adopted pursuant to Section 13, paragraph (a) of the Workers' Compensation Law and constitutes Sections 329.4 and 329.5 of the Official Compilation of Codes, Rules and Regulations of the State of New York. This schedule was prepared using the New York State Products of Ambulatory Surgery (PAS) methodology, with the reimbursement level set at 150 percent of the rate promulgated for Medicaid patients by the New York State Health Department. Please note that the 1995 schedule should be used until the 1996 Medicaid PAS rates are calculated and approved by the New York State Division of the Budget. You will be notified when the rates are approved. Following approval of the rates, Ambulatory Surgery Centers may request a retroactive adjustment on all bills submitted for services rendered in calendar year 1995. Carriers will be required to pay 9 percent annual interest if retroactive adjustments are not paid within 45 days of receipt. Enclosed is the reimbursement schedule for your facility. If you have any questions regarding the implementation of this schedule, please contact our Health Provider Practices Office at (718) 802- 6972.

Robert R. Snashall Chairman


July 22, 1996

TO: Insurance Carriers and Self-Insured Employers Providing Benefits Under the Workers' Compensation Law, Volunteer Firefighters' Benefit Law and Volunteer Ambulance Workers' Benefit Law

SUBJECT: Ambulatory Surgery Fee Schedule

This is to inform you that the Workers' Compensation Board has updated its Ambulatory Surgery Fee Schedule for Ambulatory Surgery Centers.

The schedule covers ambulatory surgery charges rendered on or after January 1, 1995, for services to patients under the Workers' Compensation Law, the Volunteer Firefighters' Benefit Law, the Volunteer Ambulance Workers' Benefit Law and the Comprehensive Motor Vehicle Reparation Act. It was adopted pursuant to Section 13, paragraph (a) of the Workers' Compensation Law and constitutes Sections 329.4 and 329.5 of the Official Compilation of Codes, Rules and Regulations of the State of New York. The schedule was prepared using the New York State Products of Ambulatory Surgery (PAS) methodology, with the reimbursement level set at 150 percent of the rate promulgated for Medicaid patients by the New York State Health Department. Please note that the 1995 schedule should be used until the 1996 Medicaid PAS rates are calculated and approved by the New York State Division of the Budget. You will be notified when the rates are approved. Following approval of the rates, Ambulatory Surgery Centers may request a retroactive adjustment on all bills submitted for services rendered in calendar year 1995. Carriers will be required to pay 9 percent annual interest if retroactive adjustments are not paid within 45 days of receipt. The Ambulatory Surgery Fee Schedule will also be available on a diskette (3½" format) for a nominal fee of $20.00. You may order the schedule by calling Lynne Cuva at (518) 486-3330 or by writing to the Workers' Compensation Board, 100 Broadway-Menands, Albany, NY 12241, attention: Lynne Cuva. Checks must be made payable to Chairman, Workers' Compensation Board. If you have any questions regarding the implementation of this schedule, please contact our Health Provider Practices Office at (718) 802-6972.

Robert R. Snashall Chairman