Skip to Content

Workers’ Compensation Board

Search menu

Important Update on Workers' Compensation Board Operations (June 2021)

Language Assistance: (877) 632-4996 |

Language Access Policy | Español | Русский | Polski | 中文 | Italiano | Kreyòl ayisyen | 한국어 | বাঙালি | יידיש

Subject Number 187-1 2022 Legal Holidays and Board Closures

Board Bulletins and Subject Numbers

Supersedes Subject Number 187-1 November 20, 2020

Date: August 12, 2021

The following is a list of the New York State 2022 legal holidays. All Board locations will be closed on these days.

Board Closed
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17
Presidents' Day Monday, February 21
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Juneteenth Monday, June 20 (Observed)
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Columbus Day Monday, October 10
Veterans Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Christmas Day Monday, December 26 (Observed)

Clarissa M. Rodriguez
Chair