Skip to Content

Site Navigation

WCB Home Page
Change Font Size
Glossary of WCB Terms
New York State
Workers' Compensation Board
OFFICE OF THE CHAIR
328 State Street  Schenectady, New York 12305
Governor Andrew M. Cuomo


Subject No. 187-1

2014 HEARING SCHEDULE

Supersedes Subject No. 187-1 dated November 6, 2012

Date:  July 23, 2013

Below is a list of the days that the Workers' Compensation Board will be closed in 2014. It also includes a list of days on which the Board will be open but some or all of the WC Law Judge hearings (as indicated) will not be held.

Board Closed

New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20
Presidents' Day Monday, February 17 (Observed)
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
Independence Day Friday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 1
Columbus Day Monday, October 13
Veteran's Day Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25

Board Open - No Hearings (Except as Indicated)

All Offices

Good Friday Friday, April 18
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 28
Christmas Eve Weds., December 24 (no PM hearings)
New Year's Eve Weds., December 31 (no PM hearings)

Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, Peekskill, Hempstead and Hauppauge Offices
and related Customer Service Centers

Passover Monday, April 14 (no PM hearings)
Tuesday, April 15
Wednesday, April 16
Rosh Hashanah Wed., September 24 (no PM hearings)
Thursday, September 25
Friday, September 26
Yom Kippur Friday, October 3 (no PM hearings)

Floating Holiday (Board Open, Regular Hearing Schedule)

Lincoln's Birthday Wednesday, February 12

 

Robert E. Beloten
Chair