Skip to Content

Workers’ Compensation Board

Search menu

Save the Date – COVID-19 and Workers’ Compensation Webinars

Language Access Policy  |  Disclaimer Regarding the Use of "Google Translate"

Subject Number 187-1 2010 HEARING SCHEDULE

Board Bulletins and Subject Numbers

Supersedes Subject No. 187-1 dated August 12, 2008

September 3, 2009

Below is a list of the days that the Workers' Compensation Board will be closed in 2010. It also includes a list of days on which the Board will be open but some or all of the WC Law Judge hearings (as indicated) will not be held.


Board Closed
New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day Monday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Columbus Day Monday, October 11
Veteran's Day Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25

Board Open - No Hearings (Except as Indicated)
Good Friday Friday, April 2
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 26
Christmas Eve Fri., December 24 (no PM hearings)
New Year's Eve Fri., December 31 (no PM hearings)

Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, Peekskill, Hempstead and Hauppauge Offices
and related Customer Service Centers

Passover Monday, March 29 (no PM hearings)
Tuesday, March 30
Wednesday, March 31
Rosh Hashanah Wed., September 8 (no PM hearings)
Thursday, September 9
Friday, September 10
Yom Kippur Fri., September 17 (no PM hearings)

Floating Holiday (Board Open, Regular Hearing Schedule)
Lincoln's Birthday Friday, February 12
Election Day Tuesday, November 2

Robert E. Beloten
Chair